Neurosensory system , Central Nervous System (CNS)


Neurosensory  system
–    The neurosensory system serves as the body’s communication network.
–    It processes information from the outside world (through the sensory portion) and coordinates and organizes the functions of all other body systems.
–    Major parts of the neurosensory system include the brain, the spinal cord.
Central Nervous System (CNS)

–    It includes the brain and spinal cord. These fragile structures are protected by the skull and vertebra, cerebrospinal fluid (CSF), and three membranes: the dura mater, the pia mater and the arachnoid membrane.
–    The cerebrum, the largest part of the brain, houses the nerve center that controls motor and sensory functions and intelligence.
–    The cerebrum divided into hemispheres.
–    Several fissures divide the cerebrum into four lobes:
–    Frontal lobe: the site of personality; memory, reasoning, concentration, and motor control of speech.
–    Parietal lobe: the site of sensation, integration of sensory information, and spatial relationships.
–    Temporal lobe: the site of hearing, speech, memory, and emotion.
–    Occipital lobe: the site of vision and involuntary eye movement

Related posts:

Posted in Neurology

FaceBook Page

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[\'GoogleAnalyticsObject\']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,\'script\',\'\',\'ga\'); ga(\'create\', \'UA-69237529-7\', \'auto\'); ga(\'send\', \'pageview\');